Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Nine words women use . . .

(I saw this on someone else's blog and thought it was really funny. It is totally true. . . )

1.) Fine: This is the word women use to end an argument when they are right and you need to shut up.

2.) Five Minutes: If she is getting dressed, this means a half an hour. Five minutes is only five minutes if you have just been given five more minutes to watch the game before helping around the house.

3.) Nothing: This is the calm before the storm. This means something and you should be on your toes. Arguments that begin with nothing usually end in fine.

4.) Go Ahead: This is a dare, not permission. Don't do it!

5.) Loud Sigh: This is actually a word, but is a non-verbal statement often misunderstood by men. A loud sigh means she thinks you are an idiot and wonders why she is wasting her time standing here and arguing with you about nothing. (Refer back to #3 for the meaning of nothing.)

6.) That's Okay: This is one of the most dangerous statements a woman can make to a man. That's okay means she wants to think long and hard before deciding how and when you will pay for your mistake.

7.) Thanks: A woman is thanking you, do not question or faint. Just say "you're welcome."

8.) Whatever: Is a women's way of saying
"%*&@ you!"

9.) Don't worry about it, I got it: Another dangerous statement, meaning this is something that a woman has told a man to do several times, but is now doing it herself. This will later result in a man asking "What's wrong?" For the woman's response refer to #3.

*Send this to the men you know, to warn them about arguments they can avoid if they remember the terminology.

Thursday, October 4, 2007

Why doesn't stuff just work?

I have to say that I am really tired of things not working. Why is it that sometimes my laptop has the biggest attitude and won't do anything I want even though I have been doing the same things with it for weeks? Or that my Ipod works one day and the next it wont even turn on or charge? Or that my garage door fell off the track for no particular reason? Yes, fell off. . .

We bought our house brand spanking new almost 5 years ago and there are little things that are just irritating. Like the dishwasher that flooded the kitchen every other time we used it. Or the squeaks in many of the floorboards upstairs, including the stairs. Or the plants that are just randomly dying. Or the ants. Tha ants are insane! The ant guy has been here 4 times and they Still won't die! Ot the windows that fell off their tracks. And that darn garage door. I have never seen anything like it before . . . the bottom 2 panels broke off from the top two and flipped inside out, almost into the car (which honestly woud have been better than hitting Steve in the head). The car can be replaced, Steve can't be. And I sort like having him around!

So I guess things don't always happen as we would like them to but it's a learning experience. And I need to definitely learn more patience.

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

hmmm. . . . about this blogging thing


So I am trying out this blogging thing. I am hoping to learn more about internet technology, working with photos, and actually keeping track of all the things going on in my life at any random time. I need to journal more on my scrapbook pages and maybe this will help me keep all my thoughts straight. What a neat way to share my day with friends and family that I don't get to see as often as I would like!